Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Rooms & Prices

    Rooms From £37.00

    Book Online Now

  • Special Offers

    View Our current Special Offers

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to Ullswater Hotel

Address: West Cliff Gardens, Bournemouth, BH2 5HW

Telephone: 01202 555181 01202 555181

Hotel Description

The Ullswater is within 150 yards (2 minutes walk-with no main roads to cross) of the cliff top and beach, situated in the most favoured position on the West cliff of Bournemouth. It is peaceful and quiet, free from the noise of traffic yet within only a few minutes walking distance of our sandy beaches, fashionable shops and superb entertainment. It is also situated close to the Bournemouth International Centre. A warm and friendly welcome, in a relaxed and informal atmosphere with an emphasis on good food and personal service, ensures all the guests an enjoyable and memorable holiday. The hotels chefs have been at the Ullswater for 18 years and 7 years respectively and the food is highly recommended, with an excellent vegetarian menu of over 10 choices. There is a snooker room with darts and table tennis also available. Regular live entertainment throughout the year, features some of Bournemouths most well known and popular artisits. There is also a popular rear garden for afternoon sun and relaxation with drink.

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Parking Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre Location
  • Inroom Breakfast
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi Available
  • Vegetarian Food Available
  • City Breaks
  • Walking Holidays

Rooms & Online Bookings - Ullswater Hotel

Special Offers - Ullswater Hotel

Hotel Reviews - Ullswater Hotel

Unfortunately we had an unhappy stay this time. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant. but you advertise a restaurant but we found that there was no evening meals and the breakfasts were pre-cooked and heated up and some of it was inedible. Sorry but we will not be back.

Mr. Thomas Foley - 8th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr Foley

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I did fully explain to you about Dinner on arrival at hotel, we had a very quiet week because of a coach cancellation. we had only 10 guests in hotel. No one had booked in for Dinner, you can not expect any hotel to have a chef here on standby on the off chance someone may want dinner, Chefs cost £120.00 a day, so it is totally unreasonable to keep a chef on.

My only question is if you wanted Dinner, why did you not book it in advance ?

I am extremely disappointed in your comment that the breakfasts are pre cooked, perish the thought ! I would never allow that, All our Breakfast is cooked from fresh. why with only 10 guests in would we could old food. I always insist with our Kitchen, no pre cooked Breakfast is to be used again !! In fact since we have taken on a new breakfast chef 4 weeks ago, all we have had is rave reviews. look at reviews

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and you will not be back at the hotel, which is a shame, but to put on review to try and taint the hotels reputation is a little unfair. Especially when it was fully explained to you on arrival.



Write a Review!

Attractions - Ullswater Hotel

Kings Colleges - University

Kings Colleges - University

Distance 0.9 miles (1.43 km)
THE GROUP of schools, KINGS SCHOOLS UK, dates back to 1957 when Mr. Frederick King opened his school of English in Bournemouth. The Kings School Oxford was formed in 1980 and is located at Oxford, England. The School conducts a wide range of courses from short term courses to specialized long term academic programs. It is accredited by the British Accreditation Council for further and higher education. In addition, it is also a member of British Council for offering Language programs. The College offers intensive English language and examination courses, GCE A-level and University Foundation courses, and summer vacation courses.

Parkstone Golf Club - Poole - Golf

Parkstone Golf Club - Poole - Golf

Distance 2 miles (3.2 km)
Welcome to Parkstone, one of the best known and finest courses on the South Coast and ranked 87th in the British Isles by Golf Monthly magazine. A beautiful and mature heathland course with lakes, standings of mature pines and a wide variety of wildlife together with panoramic views over Poole Harbour to Brownsea Island and the coastal downs of the Isle of Purbeck. Set within a few minutes drive of Poole and Bournemouth town centres and beaches, Parkstone offers the best in both golf and hospitality. You will find the course a challenge that will test your course management and judgement as well as your striking ability.