Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Rooms & Prices

    Rooms From £38.00

    Book Online Now

  • Special Offers

    View Our current Special Offers

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to Seton Guest House

Address: 6 Seton Terrace, Glasgow, G31 2HU

Telephone: 0141 556 7654 0141 556 7654

Hotel Description

We offer a warm and friendly welcome to all our guests. Our accommodation consists of two family, two twin, two double, two triple and one single room. All rooms are en-suite with one room having a private bathroom. All rooms have complimentary tea/coffee facilities; all linen is provided. All rooms have flat screen t.v. with D.V.D. and free Wi-Fi access. All rooms are decorated and furnished to a 3 star standard and offer a warm and comfortable stay in a venue close to all amenities. A freshly made Full Scottish breakfast is available each morning ; there is also a vegetarian breakfast available along with cereal, scrambled eggs; toast, jam, marmalade etc.. There is nowhere else in the world quite like Glasgow, Scotland's largest city. Glasgow's vibrancy and originality shines throughout; the city and has been recognized with many awards over the years: Garden Festival City 1988, European City of Culture 1990 and the UK City of Architecture and Design in 1999 and the Commonwealth Games in 2014. We are exactly 1 mile from the city centre with excellent road/rail links to the city and are also 1 mile from the M8 motorway, Strathclyde University; Caledonian University and the vibrant Merchant City, Glasgow's upmarket restaurant and bar area. We are also less than 100 yards from the Indian restaurant which has been voted the best Indian Restaurant in Glasgow for 2014; and one of the best Italian restaurants in the city is less than 100 metres from the Guest House, it is still in the same family since it opened in 1927. The front of the house overlooks a small park which is well maintained. We are ideally placed for sightseeing; dining; visiting the universities and also for the Velodrome; Tollcross swmming arena; Glasgow Cathedral; The Royal Infirmary and numerous other venues including the SSEC; and the new concert venue in Glasgow.

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled Facilities
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self Catering Facilities
  • Parking Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre Location
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi Available
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Vegetarian Food Available
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks

Rooms & Online Bookings - Seton Guest House

Special Offers - Seton Guest House

Hotel Reviews - Seton Guest House

Very Comfortable
I travelled with my 3 teenage sons, we arrived very early and Seton Guest House were very accommodating. We were given coffee/tea and the man children coco pops.

Beds were very comfortable and we were given a heater to take away the chill. Yes we travelled in the Red warning. Will be booking again

Kathleen Coleman - 5th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. Your family were great to have stay with us and we would welcome you again at any time.

Very Pleasant Stay
This was the 3rd time I personally have stayed at Seaton guest house and have always found it to be a warm and friendly atmosphere. Only 10 mins bus ride from Glasgow city centre. Love the cooked Scottish breakfast!

Kevin Blake - 30th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon

Top B&b
Lovely place & very friendly service

- 23rd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you

pleasant establishment, warm and friendly welcome

Verified Review

Response from Hotel
It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again

The room is nice , well decorated,and with a big window .The facilities include all what a solo traveller appreciates as a guide. I could find support and kind attention anytime. Nice music and breakfast options. Well located, you can get there by bus or even walking, it takes about 15 minutes by feet from the city center. Great supermarket and buildings within few minutes of distance by walking.

Beatriz Martinez - 22nd Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we will meet you again.

Wonderful Breakfast/super Clean
Thank you for another wonderful stay at Seton Guest House!! Hope to be back soon!!

Candy Williams (Annie\'s friend - 17th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we would love to see you any time you wish to come back

Beautiful And Comfortable Guest House
The staff at the seton quest house were warm and accommodating. The room was extremely comfortable and perfect for me and my grandmother. It was a lovely place to stay and very accessible by transit. Thank you!

Ms. Emily McKenzie - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel

Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you both.


Sept Scotland Tour
Good value for money - decent room, people pleasant and helpful and convenient for train to city centre. Would certainly stay again

Chris Woolf - 18th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review we look forward to seeing you again

Great Budget Guest House
Enjoyed two different stays and was quite pleased with my room, the location of the guest house and the very receptive and helpful owner. Great value. Would stay here again

Bruce Pazarena - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again

Seton Guest Accomodation
There was a problem with the room that I had booked so I was redirected to a neighbour B&B, less clean and less pleasant than Seton House (which I knew for having been there before), with shared facilities instead of an en-suite. The breakfast by chance was at Seton House, very good.

Mrs. Gabriela Gavrilut - 24th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Solid Choice For Glasgow
This is a very reasonably priced spot for the city. The accommodations more than met my needs and the proprietor is very friendly and helpful.

Will gladly return.

Bruce Pazarena - 9th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind response

Lovely Stay
Lovely stay - clean and comfy bed; decent working shower; tasty breakfast. What more can one ask for. Thanks.

Ms. Lydia Everitt - 31st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Seton Guest House

Horrible Experience
We stayed here the 1st of April. First at all, the place was dirty, one used sponge was in the shower and when we looked to the sheets, there were an important amount of hair on them. We complained to the guy who welcomed us, doing nothing but telling his mother to change the sheets at her arrival at 21:00pm. As he didnt give us any confidence, we marked the dirty sheets with a pen in the corners. Once we returned back, we took a look and only the sheets were changed,being the pillow covers the same, dirty as well. Finally, at the departure, they were too rude to recognise this problem and reporting "this can happen to everyone, just a mistake ". Last but not least, the payment charge was sent by email to us being 20£ more than it was written in our booking reservation. We talked again with the woman in charge and she answer us in a bad language confirming this was the price for their doble room (85£), but diferent from the price in the booking page (65£). So she didnt do anything to solve this.

To sum up we absolutely DO NOT recommend this "house" to anyone.


Sara Lopez-Rosado Molero - 27th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
I am sorry you felt that your stay was so Horrible. The staff explained that they had missed the sponge in the bathroom it had been an over site. ( We do not supply flannels or sponges for guests to wash with) all you had to do was put it in the bin.

On your arrival when shown to your room you did not pull back the bed covers and inspect the bed. It was later on that you claimed the bed had hairs on it. Maybe after you had used the bed. All our bed linen is professionally cleaned. I do except that sometimes we can get the odd hair on the sheets when the beds are being made up. I was not rude to you and listened to every complaint you made which reigned from your room to your breakfast and everything in between.Here at the Seton Guest House we pride our level\'s on our cleanliness our care of our guests

We feel the above is totally outrageous and that you should perhaps have booked into a 5 star hotel, although I would doubt that this would have been up to your standards also. The room you had was recently redecorated and if you look at the other reviews I am sure you will note that you are the only people who have the level of issues with the room

Very Nice Stay
We had an awsome time. The guest house was nice, and typacily English. The ladies of the house were very nice and hospitable. If we ever return to Glasgow we would love to stay here again.

Teun Rijnen - 10th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully if you return to Scotland, we will see you again.

Wonderful Stay
lovely guest house very friendly great breakfast

Colin Otterwell - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Stayed at the guest house for 1 night & had a great stay room was ideal size with ensuite bed was so comfy & it was very clean staff where so friendly would defo

Stay here again.x

Patricia Holland - 21st Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Been here a number of times and its the first place I always try when need to stay overnight.

Nice place, friendly staff and tasty breakfast.

Mr. Bruce Nesbit - 19th Mar, 2017
Verified Review

Bed And Breakfast
Great place to relax...very nice staff. make you feel relaxed...great atmosphere..

Wayne - 23rd Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Stay
Made to feel very welcome, very clean and tidy, lovely breakfast and very comfortable room with fine facilities. Will be back.

Bill Ruck - 19th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Ideal For My Needs
I was in Glasgow for a couple of days training this accommodation was close to the venue.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very homely. If you are looking for somewhere on a budget but dont want a stuffy sterile environment this place is full of character

Caroline Buchan - 17th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your review, it is most appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again

Quaint And Friendly
I was in Glasgow for a couple of days training this accommodation was close to the venue.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very homely. If you are looking for somewhere on a budget but dont want stuffy sterile environment this place is full of chatacter

Caroline Buchan - 17th Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello, many thanks for your kind review, it was lovely to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again

Very Good Experience
This is one of the best places I have stayed. The staff is very welcoming and pleasant. Rooms are clean, neat and tidy. The breakfast provided is absolutely fantastic. We have flexibility on the check-out timing also.

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and would recommend to any one travelling to Glasgow.

Mr. Manu Puliyaneth - 2nd Nov, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
It was lovely to meet you and hopefully if you are back in Glasgow in the future we will see you again

Best wishes with your career.

Sheena, Libby & Maria

1 Night Stay In Room For 4
Fantastic!and got a great deal when I booked early(£70 for 4adults with breakfast) Beautiful huge room .with beautiful ensuite shower/toilet.Breakfast was very good plenty tea toast and other choices available. Very friendly(especially the girls cooking breakfast.£6 for taxi to Royal concert hall.(and from bus station to b&b)(buses very near too)

Highly reccommend!!we'll be back! Helen

Helen Brennan - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
It was a pleasure to meet the ladies and hopefully we will see you again.


Good Breakfast, Bad Shower
Nice personnel, a bit far from center. Good breakfast, shower in the corridor and either building hot or Iceland cold.

Pekka Heikkinen - 29th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Sadly Bad
get really bad in the cellar hole a room, freezing, heating broken, a mattress that sleeps no dog strikes

Steffen Huppert - 21st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
I do not understand the above review it makes absolutely no sense whatsoever, this person is British - the heating is most certainly not broken, the bed and bedding is relatively new and the comment about the dog - did he wish a dog? we do not have any pets nor do we allow pets to stay. Some clarification would be helpful. We take guests feedback very seriously, however, the above is beyond me, perhaps you would like to revisit your comments.

Clean And Comfortable
We had a lovely stay at Seton guest house. Staff were really welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the family room which was huge and warm with 2 big and really comfortable beds. Unfortunately we did not get up for breakfast though it did smell beautiful. Easy walking/transport routes into city centre provided by the host, would definetly stay again. Thank you

Cath Penrith - 17th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your lovely report. We would be delighted to see you again

Cannot comment as did not stay there.

Breakfast not great.... one piece of bacon.

Had to stay in house next door as our room had a problem.

Breafast finishing time far to early... 9am.

Brian and Amanda

Amanda Bell - 16th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hello, I am sorry we could not accommodate you . You were more than welcome to ask for more bacon, as a small Guesthouse we cannot cater for every taste however, you could have requested more bacon or had cereal or porridge in addition to your cooked breakfast. Again we appreciate that some people would prefer a later breakfast, but again as a small business we do require to keep the breakfast time to 1 hour. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again when you can stay in our premises

Nice B&b
I really enjoyed my stay there!!!

Martina Hernández Sánchez - 4th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Man City V Celtic
Room clean and tidy

Bed so so

Breakfast fantastic

All staff very welcoming

Overall good.

Paul Moth - 30th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your kind review

Nice stay. Welcoming staff.

Luca Lambertini - 26th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your review and we do hope to see you again.

A Great Place To Stay
Beautiful place with friendly welcome, we were amazed by the indoors - especially by the ceiling. ;)

Michal Krecisz - 25th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review.

Sheena and Staff

Comfortable And Friendly
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here...comfortable beds, full hearty breakfast and friendly staff. Very quiet location and lots of restaurants and stores in walking distance.

Heather Crawford - 17th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Morris And Raelene
Very helpful breakky was delicious

Raelene Milstein - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Very Accommodating And Great Location
I was travelling alone with a bicycle and needed to check-in late and check-out early. The owners at Seton were very accommodating and they also allowed me to keep the bicycle inside overnight. The location is also very central; near to train stations, parks, restaurants, supermarkets and the city centre.

Mr. Robert Abela - 12th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic Value
Very clean, warm, friendly and a great breakfast to get you going in the morning. Very close to town - what more can you ask for?

Mr. Ntshukumo Bonga - 11th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks for your review, we really appreciate it.

Overnight Stay
Good value for money clean and breakfast very good.

William Wallace - 9th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you

La habitación era muy cómoda y muy amplia, las camas comodisimas y el baño estaba bien.

El desayuno buenisimo y la atención en todo momento buena

Lo recomendaria

CONCHI FERNANDEZ - 31st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

A Very Cozy Guest House
A british bed&breakfast very nice. The owner is very welcoming and attending to every need. The room(twin room with bathroom)is very nice and arranged every day. There is a choice of schottish breakfast and is quality. I'm very satisfied.

Barbara Licciulli - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Great Location
It's very near from Glasgow Cathedral on foot, and you can enojoy walking to tha town.

ROOM was clean and neat. I had checked in so late but I had very friendly welcome.

Hiroshi Hoshino - 22nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Accomodation
Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Great position for town and parking nearby.

Only suggestion is for hanging/wardrobe space though we did stay longer than the average visitor. Breakfasts were great and we enjoyed our stay. Very friendly welcome throughout.

Jack Coulter - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Guesthouse Just Outside Centre Glasgow
Nice and quiet room at the back of the hotel, with shops etc quite near. Within walking distance of the city centre. Bathroom, tiny but complete, could have done with a few shelves and hooks to make life for the weary traveller more comfortable.

Els Assman - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Good Place To Stay.
Nice place in a very quite area with a kind staff.Very good cooked breakfast and possibility to park a car around.

Alessandro Bianchi - 10th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Booked Online Through But Shifted To Other Property
Could not experience the stay as we were told that we were victim of over booking by and all three of us were handed over to one guy running the show from his residence. The guy was not courteous at all but his wife was nice. But the question is, why do we have to stay elsewhere with no attached toilet facility and with rude guy, when we booked with seton guest house after checking their reviews. has violated our trust.

Surendra Gupta - 2nd Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
I have read the above with total disbelief, had this person asked she would have been told the reason for the move was personal to me, my son\'s partner is expecting my first grandchild and was taken into hospital as an emergency, as my husband died in the recent past, I felt it he needed my support and the room allocated to the above family was allocated to my son. I am unsure after reading their comments my circumstances would have any impact on people who lack any empathy We always try to accommodate everyone and are courteous and friendly to all visitors, if in this instance I was not as courteous as normal for this I apologise.

\'seton Guest House\'
What a welcoming and comfortable B & B! I immediately felt at home and would certainly stay there again when I next visit Glasgow.

Miss. Ruth Pagan - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks and we hope to see you again

Très Bonne Adresse
Gesthouse très bien situé. Prix très correcte

Nadine GABRIAC - 16th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
many thanks

Good Stay
Very well located guesthouse. Comfortable bedrooms. Huge breakfast.

Christian ADNOT - 8th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay
We had a lovely stay at the guest house room was nice and large with en suite very clean and at the back of the house which was very quiet. The walk to George Square was about 15minutes The staff were very helpful

Would stay here again

Eileen Woods - 29th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Couple Of Days In Glasgow
I enjoyed the stay. The room was nice except the mattress that was old and needs to be replaced. Breakfast was nice and abundant. Parking is free but it is on the street so if you don't get there at the right time you might be driving around for a while to get a spot. I notice though that in the evening it wasn't busy.

Andrea Santurro - 23rd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

A Great Find
Lovely stay. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfasts are cooked to order. Very conveniently situated for transport into the city and there is free on street parking. Highly recommended.

Louise Morrey - 7th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Place To Stay
Seton is a wonderful place to stay with clean rooms, a great Scottish breakfast, and gracious hosts!

Dave Oakes - 2nd Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Seton Guest House
Good location. It was a hassle free and the room had everything that I needed for a short stay in Glascow.

Rachel Henry - 31st May, 2016
Verified Review

Hébergement Convenable Mais Problème De Règlement
merci pour l'hébergement et le petit déjeuner, mais nous avons une réclamation au sujet du règlement : BOOKING.COM avait réservé pour nous le 5 avril une chambre double pour 2 nuits à £ 120, ce dont je vous avais fait part. Or, vous nous avez prélevé directement ( procédure surprenante ) £ 140.

Nous nous voyons dans l'obligation d'en référer à l'organisme, à moins qu'un remboursement à l'amiable soit fait.

Elisabeth Laubin - 28th May, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly B And B Conveniently Situated
Well cooked breakfast but choice of tables limited.Had to sit on a 6 seater table one morning. Room comfortable . En suite very small. The TV was rather too high to watch comfortably from the bed.Good value.

David Phillips - 24th May, 2016
Verified Review

We enjoyed staying in such a beautiful house with such lovely people. ABSOLUTELY FIRST CLASS

Thank you

Christina and Gary

Christina England - 7th May, 2016
Verified Review

En suite room was very spacious and confortable. The bathroom was large enough and well equiped. The breakfast was good and varied.

Quite far from the city centre, you'd need a car to get there.

Lucie Geray - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Winter Break
A warm welcome from Sheena on a rainy evening! A traditional home with magnificent views, Victorian with features still visible. Ideal for visitors wanting to see the city and retire to a peaceful night's sleep. Their eggs are a must have!

Miss. Diane Brand - 1st May, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review

The Premises Were Overbooked So We Could Not Stay There
The guest-house looked like a charming place, however when we arrived, the owner/proprietor, told us that there had been a mistake and the Seton guest house had been overbooked. As such there was no room available.

The owner then contacted another place to stay on Circus Drive, ( a few blocks away), and as we had not brought our car, she kindly, drove us there and dropped us off there. That guest house did not accept credit cards and although the hosts were very kind & friendly, it did not have the same level of facilities as the Seton. Neither was the location as convenient for us.

Patricia Vanderveer - 29th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

It has been a lovely weekend in Glasgow. Our room was perfect, quiet, totally clean, and the staff was very helpful. In the morning, we had the breakfast included in the price and it was amazing, quite tasty and big. If I come back to Glasgow, I would come back here!

Rocío Muñoz - 25th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

2 Nights Stay.
With my two teenager/adult daughters, we stayed for two nights in april 2016. The room was the right size and everything we wished as far as comfort was concerned.

Only little drawback is the breakfast that only runs (or so it's indicated) from 8 to 9 which is a bit short ! Otherwise, everything was perfect !

Frank Pascarel - 21st Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We had a very nice stay at Seton guest house. Spacious room, nice and clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. Thanks!

Åke Zimmermann - 18th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Seton Guest House
Room was clean and comfy, the wifi was very good and the brekfast was excellent, and staff friendly would have no qualms about staying again

Salina Robertson - 16th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

British Swimming Trip
Had a great stay, made to feel very welcome. The room was as described and perfect for our needs and the breakfast most enjoyable. Will definitely stay next time in the area.

Mr. Chris Reasbeck - 14th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Good comfort. Good Scottish breakfast . Friendly reception.

Mrs. Margaretha Mäkinen - 12th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Great Guest House
My daughter & I shared a twin room for one night and the owner & staff were very friendly & helpful, organised a taxi for the evening & told us which bus or train to get. lovely breakfast good menu & made fresh. enjoyed our nights stay.

LYNN LAMB - 14th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Overnight Stay
My son and I stayed at Seton the night before his interview at Glasgow Medical School. Our hosts were very helpful in arranging a taxi for us to make getting to the interview as stress-free as possible. The guesthouse is warm, clean, comfy and the staff are friendly and welcoming. I would totally recommend it.

Wendy Simpson - 16th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation
First class service. Pleasant staff. Good accommodation and a rather nice breakfast next day.

Would have no hesitation in going here again.

Mr. Bruce Nesbit - 15th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

The Landlady was superb despite having to face a sudden unforeseen major change in circumstances.

Chris Pilling - 6th Dec, 2015
Verified Review

Enjoyable Weekend In Glasgow With A Very Grand Room.
The guest house is in easy distance to the city centre using buses or taxis (we would have walked it if the weather had been better) We had a lovely big room with huge ornate windows. Breakfast was served quickly and cooked well. The owners were very helpful with giving directions, ordering taxis etc. Very good value for money and I would happily return. :)

Angela Robertson - 30th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Very Welcoming
i was going to be arriving quite late and leaving early the next morning but this was not at problem for the Guest house they waited for me and even gave me an early breakfast.....very accommodating i will be back

Paula Duffy - 23rd Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Cosy Overnight Stay.
My stay was like going to my auntie's. It was traditional and cosy. I had a single room in the basement. Although the room was small it was adequate for my needs and was very clean.

Dianne Foster - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Location !!! Wonderful People
The location is so good: also services and the breakfast too; just one Thing: there were not soap and shampoo at the toilet.

Marcelo Suarez - 9th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Welcoming
Very nice homely and friendly. We will definitely book here again. Very welcoming and felt like home from home. Thank you for a lovely stay ❤️

Steven Gibb - 8th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Glasgow Stay
Nice staff hand y for train staion only 3 minutes from Queens Street and cheap 1.60 return.

Keith Heppenstall - 4th Nov, 2015
Verified Review

Review was nice &warm stay..cosy room..we liked thing i like to remind you,the door lock& bathroom lock not working..kindly fix that for safety of your customers..thanking you..regards jojo

Jojo George - 29th Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Quiet Stay; Perfect Location
I stayed in the room with a private bathroom a short distance down the hall. I was initially disappointed that I didn't have an en-suite. However, I encountered no-one in the hallway during my 6-day stay so the 'private bathroom' description was quite apt. My room was quiet with a lovely view of the terrace parkette across the street. Breakfast was generous and I appreciated the option of a vegetarian selection. The hosts were gracious and accommodating despite some staffing challenges that were beyond their control. Bellgrove train station is located 5 minutes away, and George Square is a brisk 15-minute stroll. Try the Drygate brewery restaurant for a lovely menu and beer selection. I would definitely stay here again!

Ms. Moira Grant - 2nd Oct, 2015
Verified Review

Clean, Friendly Staff, Good Value
This place is basic accommodation but good value. The location is not central, but is walkable to the city centre and is close to public transport. Staff is friendly and accommodating, but there isn't always someone around to help. Breakfast is generous.

Hilary Young - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

A Great Stay
Clean, excellent breakfast, close to train station

Bruce Kelly - 1st Sep, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Place To Stop In Glasgow
Big and comfortable rooms, friendly hosts, nice house

Copious breakfast

20min walk from Glasgow centre, in a residential area

matresses a bit too soft...

Hélène FRANCOIS - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Localizacion Y Precio

María Jesús Gómez Pérez - 31st Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Glasgow Break
Welcoming owners. Room was comfortable and breakfast good.

Susan Budge - 23rd Aug, 2015
Verified Review

It was very nice staying at Seton Guesthouse.

Very clean and nice bed and bathrooms. Very good breakfast. And very good location near the city center.

Mrs. Lise-Marie TREHIN - 16th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Séjour Agréable
très belle chambre familiale, avec très bon petit déjeuner.

Mr. FREDERIC VALLEGEAS - 15th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Decent Place
Beds not great but room was clean and a good breakfast was available. Location is quiet yet easily within walking distance to major streets and public transportation and tours.

Bill Schlitt - 7th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Seton Guest House.
Only stayed for one night but the room was very spacious and clean,the full scottish breakfast was spot on and the owners were friendly and welcomeing.

Mark Shingler - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Setton Guest House & My First Stay..
I am already recommending setton guest house Glasgow to everyone.stopped there 3 days for ac/dc concert..A1 BRILLIANT owners,brekfast,location (10 min walk into Glasgow centre)... Very clean& comfortable..100% recommend & am DEFINITELY goin to stay again...FANTASTIC & so much to do and see .. *****

Martin Richardson - 30th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Good To Be In Your Guest House
I had a good stay with you; nice and warm room and bed; good choice of breakfast and very friendly and helpful people.

Mrs. Nelly Brugman - 23rd Jun, 2015
Verified Review

My Stay In Glasgow
I had a great time in Glasgow. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. I was impressed with the hospitality, the housekeepers were friendly. The breakfast was good. I really had what I needed.

Dr. Maria Manunta - 17th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Weekend Away
Stayed at the Seton because of location within 5 minute walk to train station in to Glasgow City and lease than 5 minutes on the train and you are in the city centre as was up visiting friends for birthday and want easy access to the city. The guest house was good I enjoyed my stay. As I was in basement this block my phone coverage and Internet was weak. Would I stay here again yes I would stay again.

Colin Main - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

First Class
Brilliant little guest house will be back soon. Breakfast amazing as well and couldnt bave asked for nicer owners. Thank you :)

Debbie Ritchie - 1st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Room For Night
Only problem heating was turn off during the night and my room got really cold, came back on around 6am. Apart from that a really comfortable stay and clean.

John Christie - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Seton Guest House
Honestly you could not have nicer hosts at a guest house than this one. I arrived late due to bus delays and the owners arranged for me to come later. I stayed in the single room which was a decent sized room and the bed was really comfortable. I stayed for a week as i was working, so i left in a rush every morning. When i arrived back everyday, the bed was made up and everything was clean it was exactly what i needed after working all day. Highly recommend.

Alisha Mccandless - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

A very comfortable B and B run by a lovely couple. Located in a great spot between downtown and Celtic park. Close to shops and restaurants.

Mr. Isaac Marshall - 12th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly Guesthouse
We had a very nice stay. Our hosts were extremely friendly, breakfasts were generous and the location suited us well.

Michael Gerner - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Guesthouse In Glasgow
Nice conditions, nice room, great breakfast, within walking distance from cathedral and Glasgow central station., good wi-fi.

Sabina Tcaciuc - 16th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful Room, Amazing Owners
The owners are amazing and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful. A great way to start my holiday.

LaRayne Loucks - 10th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Very Nice Stay, We Are From Spain

Verified Review

what a great little guest house near celtic park and not far from glasgow city centre. alexander & sheena are very helpful and friendly.

Derek Russell - 21st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Celtic V Inter Milan 19th Feb 2015
Ideally situated Guest House for a game at Celtic Park. If you head straight to the Gallowgate you end up halfway between Celtic Park and the Town Centre. And to put the icing on the cake, the owners are great and so helpful

Mr. Kevin Slatter - 21st Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely stay. bed was comfy. room was clean. Owner was nice. breakfast was good aswell highly recommend the seton guest house.

Emma Geddes - 19th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Great Place
just to say what great little place will be returning soon

Tracey Howatson - 21st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Short Stay
Stayed one night.Room and ensuite clean. Lady owner and staff very friendly. Nice area. Would stay again.

Helen Waters - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

It's very good guesthouse, and tasty breakfast (it's rather important)

Andrey Zakharov - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Accomodation But Poor Wifi
Accommodation / breakfast good for a 3 star place. Only disappointment was the wifi provided. Very poor weak signal, really of little practical use!!

Stephen Baugh - 30th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Very Nice Place
This was a very pleasant stay, very convenient to public transport. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was well received.

Maureen Muir - 18th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Useful Stopover
We were made very welcome, the rooms were comfy and the breakfast good. Very helpful landlady when we enquired about eating places nearby. Easy to locate and a useful place to know for next time we are passing through. Payment in cash is unusual but there is a cashpoint just round the corner so no problem really.

Mrs. Margaret Styles - 16th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Hospitality
My parents and I had just come from a bad experience at our hotel in Edinburgh so I suppose we had high hopes/ knew that our accommodation in Glasgow couldn't really be worse!! It seems Seton House overbooked on the night we were there, but they arranged for us to stay at the beautiful Victorian house next door Alexander House. It was a bit of a surprise at the start but that soon went away. Gail & and her husband were very friendly, and turned the heating up as we had been out in the rain all day. The house was unique and the rooms comfy/clean. They recommended a delicious Indian restaurant around the corner. And in the morning we only had to walk next door to Seton House for breakfast, which was lovely. Based on our experience I can highly recommend!

Ms. Alexandra Dunnett - 27th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A really pleasant, stylish hotel with a very hospitable owners, homely atmosfere, delicious breakfast and lovely cosy rooms. Home from home, truly!

Bartosz Brzoza - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

we were made very welcome & our accommodation was comfortable, clean & well placed for our visit to Glasgow. We would have liked a choice of cereals & cooked breakfast rather than one or the other but otherwise enjoyed our stay

Mrs. Mandy Moore - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel

Good Value Money
A bit distance from the Glasgow centre, although a train station is a few minutes away from the house. Good value for money.

Lingjian Yang - 10th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Place To Recommend!
We had a very pleasant stay at Seton Guesthouse. Spacious and atmospheric room, neat and convenient with coffee and tea facilties. Good shower, choice in continental or Scottish breakfast. About 20 min. walk to Strathclyde university or center. And last but not least: very friendly hosts!

C Aarnoutse - 28th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Nice Guest-house
big room in a great neighborhood in Glasgow at 15 mn walk from downtom. Breakfast is very good and the owners are attentive to you, guest-house recommended

Mrs. Blandine Siano - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Visit Review
Really enjoyed our stay at the Seton Guest House, staff were pleasant and we had a lovely breakfast, well worth the money, would stay here again.

Shelby Mcgregor - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Experience
Booked here for family to stay. Good breakfast. Easy to get to from City Centre. Would recommend and will use again.

Rachel Ellis - 30th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good!
Thank you for the pleasant stay!

The room was nice and everything was really well arranged. Even an early breakfast was possible! Thank you very much!

Svenja Kühn - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Everything I Needed
I agreed in advance that I could arrive at 9:30pm, which wasn't a problem. I had a single room, which was warm and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked to order, with plenty of coffee, toast etc. I also left a bag in the guest house for a couple of hours after checking out, which was no problem.

I would return if I need to stay in this part of Glasgow again.

Mr. Chris Buck - 9th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent, stayed three nigths

Mr. Jon Macken - 21st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks for your kind review

Best Stay Ever Had
This was the best Guest house ever stayed at made to feel so welcome told us some great places to visit and eat, Hosting amazing Breakfast scrummy Thank you so much made our weekend special Thanks

Mrs. Carole Urquhart - 18th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

We stayed in Glasgow for two days, and Seton Guesthouse was OK. We had a private bathroom, and the room was large enough. Big plus is the breakfast that is made by mr. Wood himself.

Mr. Petrus Weijer - 29th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Nice B&b
I stayed in Seton Guest House for two nights. My room was quite little but clean. Hostes were very nice and helpful!

Miss. Elena Andreutti - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely place to stay and staff very friendly. Can't comment on the breakfast as we slept on and missed it. Would definately stay there again.

Miss. Karen Mcgregor - 10th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Always a warm welcome by Alistair. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location is excellent for the city & Strathclyde University. The full Scottish Breakfast is excellent and thoroughly recommended. We'll definitely stay next time we're in Glasgow.

Mr. Ian Chapman - 1st Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Great service. No complaints.

Mr. Nayan Rajcoomar - 2nd Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value; Comfortable
Not far from City Centre (short bus ride, frequent routes). Pleasant stone terrace. Quite near Glasgow Cathedral. Bed comfortable, room quiet, private, breakfast hearty. Can recommend!

Ms. Christina Giscombe - 15th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Peaceful Night
Warm welcome, very peaceful setting close to the city and Strathclyde University. Superb full Scottish breakfast with quality ingredients. Highly recommended, hope to return soon

Mr. Ian Chapman - 15th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Why Go Anywhere Else?
Very pleasant stay, will be going back! Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked, guest house was very well kept, bed was comfortable too! I cannot fault this guest house.

Mr. Mark Turner - 15th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Would've liked to have stayed but due to owner illness couldn't. Thanks for arranging alternative B&B at short notice. Hope all is well. From what we did see would recommend to stay there.

Mr. Simon Palmer - 31st Jan, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Nice Guest House
A very nice guest house. Felt very welcomed by the friendly owners and were very accommodating to us with what we needed. Would definitely come back and stay again if we traveled up from Plymouth again.

Miss. Kerry Worth - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Seton Guest House
I was well satisfied with my stay at Seton Guest House - convenient location, quiet room, good breakfast, good value for money. It was just what I wanted. One little niggle - no radio channels programmed into the tv.

Mr. Paul Reynolds - 22nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

The Best B+b Ever!
I'm very happy and satisfied with this B+B. The cleaning of the room was neat, the food delicious and the owner was very kind. I really loved Inverness so if I had the opportunity to come back again, I definitely will choose this one again! Congrats!

Miss. Nerea Cuervo - 26th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Warm welcome, great breakfast, very tidy, very friendly hosts.

Mrs. Elena Giario - 29th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Write a Review!

Attractions - Seton Guest House

The University of Strathclyde - University

The University of Strathclyde - University

Distance 0.86 miles (1.38 km)
The University is right at the heart of Glasgow - Scotland's biggest and most cosmopolitan city. The city centre has a vibrant arts scene, cutting-edge music, legendary nightlife, an exciting selection of places to eat out and much more. So studying at Strathclyde goes hand-in-hand with having a great time.

Hutchesons Hall - Glasgow - Historical Houses

Hutchesons Hall - Glasgow - Historical Houses

Distance 0.93 miles (1.49 km)
One of the most elegant buildings in Glasgow's city centre, Hutchesons' Hall was built in 1802-5 to a design by David Hamilton. It incorporates on its frontage the statues, from an earlier building of 1641, of the founders of Hutchesons' Hospital, George and Thomas Hutcheson. A major reconstruction in 1876 by John Baird heightened the Hall and provided an impressive staircase. The interior is hung with portraits of Glasgow worthies. New permanent multi-media exhibition, 'Glasgow Style'. Includes film, audio trail of Merchant City and gallery setting work by young Glasgow designers. The Hall is available for hire for concerts, exhibitions, dinners, small conferences and other functions.