Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Email Enquiry Form

    Rooms From £45.00

  • Special Offers

    View Our current Special Offers

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to Glendevon Hotel

Address: 85-89 Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5PQ

Telephone: 01202 2900600 01202 2900600

Hotel Description

A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Glendevon Hotel. The Glendevon Hotel assures you of our personal attention to do everything we can to make your stay a happy one. Ideally located just minutes away from Bournemouth's cosmopolitan town centre, the Glendevon Hotel is situated just a short walk from seven miles of award winning sandy beaches and is an ideal venue for all occasions. The hotel is also conveniently located down the road from the BIC, the town's major conference and exhibition centre, perfect for our business and conference guests. Our well appointed bedrooms, spacious bar, and comfortable restaurant only add to making your stay more enjoyable. We offer very high standards of care and attention and see many guests returning every year. The amazing feedback we receive pays testament to our quality and service.

Our Facilities

  • Bar

Email Enquiry Form - Glendevon Hotel

Special Offers - Glendevon Hotel

Hotel Reviews - Glendevon Hotel

1 Night Stay Over Easter
Although the hotel is very dated it was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The member of staff who was on the reception desk the night of my stay was friendly and went out of his way to help me when I asked.

Ms. Melanie Parsons - 3rd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Melanie,

many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards

The shower was horrible ,even the tap has more pressure than the cold shower

Mr. Yap HockHian - 3rd Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr Yay, i am sorry you had a problem with your water pressure in your room, i am sure if you had mentioned this while you were here we could of sorted this out for you or given you an alternative room if the problem could not been solved.

Get What You Pay For
after changing to a room with a secure door lock... room was fine, clean , new towels everyday. Shower was bad and sometimes cold, mainly due to large old building and low water pressure i believe. Breakfast was non existent on monday ... all lights were off nothing set out... asked at reception and they went off to call someone... bizarre, otherwise breakfast was there for the rest of the week and cooked buffet was nice. Although got turned away once as my room no. wasn\'t listed as having breakfast and didn\'t have time to find the person at reception before work.... But overall was cheap and adqeduate for a week whilst i worked, reception was friendly and helpful when they were about. I wouldn\'t want to stay longer especially not if i was on holiday as showers were terrible and also hot water was timed an not on at certain points of the day.

Mr. Nathan POWELL - 26th Jan, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr Powell, Thankyou for your comments we are pleased that your room was clean enough for you. We do sometimes experience low water pressure due to the age of the building this is something we are trying to rectify. Breakfast hours are 8.00 - 9.00 midweek, i am sorry you were left of the list the day you were turned away. There is always someone on reception 24/7, perhaps they were called away from reception for 5mins or so.

Write a Review!

Attractions - Glendevon Hotel

Kings Colleges - University

Kings Colleges - University

Distance 0.72 miles (1.16 km)
THE GROUP of schools, KINGS SCHOOLS UK, dates back to 1957 when Mr. Frederick King opened his school of English in Bournemouth. The Kings School Oxford was formed in 1980 and is located at Oxford, England. The School conducts a wide range of courses from short term courses to specialized long term academic programs. It is accredited by the British Accreditation Council for further and higher education. In addition, it is also a member of British Council for offering Language programs. The College offers intensive English language and examination courses, GCE A-level and University Foundation courses, and summer vacation courses.

Parkstone Golf Club - Poole - Golf

Parkstone Golf Club - Poole - Golf

Distance 2.11 miles (3.38 km)
Welcome to Parkstone, one of the best known and finest courses on the South Coast and ranked 87th in the British Isles by Golf Monthly magazine. A beautiful and mature heathland course with lakes, standings of mature pines and a wide variety of wildlife together with panoramic views over Poole Harbour to Brownsea Island and the coastal downs of the Isle of Purbeck. Set within a few minutes drive of Poole and Bournemouth town centres and beaches, Parkstone offers the best in both golf and hospitality. You will find the course a challenge that will test your course management and judgement as well as your striking ability.